Love Is A Four-Legged Word

Who Said Diamonds Are A Girls Best Friend.png

Today I was reading an article online about a woman who was offended that people call their pets ‘furbabies‘. For the life of me I couldn’t understand why this would be offensive. As silly as it seems I do call my pets furbabies. I haven’t been blessed with children of my own yet but I love my pets as deeply as I love my family. My goal in life is to be as good a person as my dog already thinks that I am. Whoever said diamonds are a girls best friend must have never owned a dog. Do you have any furbabies? If so, leave a comment and share their photos below! I may even gift some cute furbabies for you to cuddle in SL!

Outfit:
*YS&YS* 
Eva Skin (Tone 2) NEW! @ C88
[BUZZ] Zodiac Eyes (Ice) NEW! @ N21  ([Buzz] Mainstore temp closed)
Offbeat
Basic Tee Shirt (Black) (Gacha) NEW! @ Lost and Found
Tableau Vivant  – Starry Night (Windy – Browns) (Gacha)
Blueberry Denise Pants (Black)
Horntail Jasper Sneakers Tip-Toe (White) (Gacha)
YummyFlower Nose Ring, Kelly Septum, & Guardian Charms Necklace
COCO Shirt Around Waist (Checkered Sky)
Slink – AvEnhance Hands (Fist) & Feet (High)
Maitreya Lara Mesh Body
Lelutka Stella Mesh Head
Mandala Steking Ears
Izzie’s Mesh Alpha Lashes
Lovely Alien Starry Eyelashes
&Why Customizable Beauty Marks
Shape – Custom (Not For Sale)

Scene:
Kalopsia
– Sycamore Leaves NEW! @ Lost and Found
Studio Skye – Stone Stairs Building Set NEW! @ Mainstore
Fawny My Little Puppy (#11) (Gacha)
Heart Garden Center – Giant Forest Oaks & Forest Floor Base
[We’re Closed] Grass Field Lush
Happy Mood Colored Bush (Green) & Sweet Garden Grass 06 – Mix
Botanical Light Beam (Large)

Extras:
Pose  – The jogging pose was made by me using Anypose If you want a FREE copy of the pose please send an IM to my adult avi (Scout Steampunk).
Location – Telrunya

My Furbabies:
Winter and Nala at the Park
Nala
– Cocker Spaniel (Age 3) & Winter – Miniature American Eskimo (Almost 10)

5 thoughts on “Love Is A Four-Legged Word

  1. Hello Deliahangel, thanks for checking out my blog! My computer is getting a bit older now, almost 5 years. But it’s still decent enough to get the job done.

    It was custom built from Cyberpower PC at the time I ordered it so it has:
    CPU: Intel(R) Core™ i7-960 3.20 GHz 8M Intel Smart Cache LGA1366
    HDD: 120GB Corsair Force GT Series SATA-III 6.0Gb/s SSD – 555MB/s Read & 515MB/s Write
    HDD2: 1TB SATA-III 6.0Gb/s 32MB Cache 7200RPM HDD
    MEMORY: 24GB (4GBx6) DDR3/1333MHz Triple Channel MemoryMOTHERBOARD: * (3-Way SLI Support) GigaByte G1.Guerrilla Intel X58 Chipset SLI/CrossFireX Triple-Channel DDR3 E-ATX w/ 7.1 Creative X-Fi Xtreme Fidelity Audio, Bigfoot Killer E2100 GbLAN, eSATA, USB3, 2x SATA3 RAID, 3 Gen2 PCIe, 2 PCIe X1 & 1 PCI
    POWERSUPPLY: * 850 Watts – Corsair CMPSU-850TXV2 80 Plus Power Supply – Quad SLI Ready

    Originally I had a NVIDIA GeForce GTX 590 Dual GPU SLI 3GB 16X PCIe Video Card but it started having difficulty with SL so my brother Kyler generously sent me his space card which is an AMD Radeon R9 200 Series 3072 MB

    My current AMD card is an ok card but AMD and SL aren’t very compatable so I tend to crash a lot when attempting to take high resolution photos. It often takes me a long time to manage to snap a photo in between constant crashes. I am hoping to save up to get a new Nvidia 980 card this year.

    I take all of my photos at the highest resolution my PC can handle and typically try to get photos at 6000×3000 pixels. And a long time selecting a windlight I like or making a custom one, tweeking graphic settings in phototools, positioning all the decor how I want, framing the photo with finding the right angle etc. Then from there I spent A LOT of time editing it in Photoshop. (Sometimes 6+ hours per photo because sometimes the photos glitch for me because of my wimpy card so I have to do a lot of post edit corrections to fix them). I hope that answers any questions you had. If you have any more questions let me know! Thanks again for checking out my blog ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much for that highly detailed response. I am so grateful you took out the time in your busy day to answer that for me. ❤ I'm thinking of upgrading my computer because my current PC, which is a Macbook Pro Late 2013 Model often crashes when taking high-res photos on SL and I have an NVIDIA GeForce GT 650M graphics card. But wow 3.2 Ghz and you've had that PC for 5 years, that's amazing. I'm running on 2.4 GHz!! O_O But yeah thank you so much for your response xoxo

      Oh and I forgot to mention before in my previous comment, you are totally right about that mention of, "A diamond is a girl's best friend" they must have never had fur babies. I definitely agree with you!

      Liked by 1 person

      • When I first got this PC I splurged a bit on it and tried to make sure it would last a fair bit. So far it’s been great. I think once I get an Nvidia back in it, SL will run much more smoothly when in ultra with shadows for high res shots. If you’re going to upgrade your PC and you’re looking to get some ideas for parts and a list of where the best places are to source them for the cheapest prices, contact my brother Kyler (Xaedan Faith) and tell him Dream sent you. It’s what he does for a living so he’s an expert on all things techy.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

